BEING FLESHY ABOUT MY FLESH

*BEING FLESHY ABOUT MY FLESH*

WHAT IS THIS THING I AM IN? WHAT IS THIS DRAG?
YES.
DRAG IT CAN BE AND IS
RIGHT NOW.

I AM SHOUTING FOR SOMEONE TO HEAR.
WHY MUST I BE IN THIS SKIN THAT I AM IN?

BODY THEY CALL IT.
PLEASE.
EVEN THE NOMENCLATURE SOUNDS OFFENSIVE…
B-ODD-DEE.

IT’S “ODD” ALRIGHT.
ONE SIDE IS BIGGER THAN THE OTHER,
IT STRETCHES VERY EASILY
BUT YOU HAVE TO BUST YOUR ASS TO SHRINK IT,

THERE’S TWO OF THE ‘NON-ESSENTIAL’ PARTS BUT THE PARTS WHICH DO MOST OF THE HEAVY LIFTING, THERE’S ONLY ONE AND A FATALITY FOR YOU IF YOU MESS IT UP.

WHAT’S THE POINT OF GETTING FAT AS YOU GET OLDER?

WHY IS THE ASSUMPTION I WOULD WANT TO SLOW DOWN AFTER PROCREATION?

HMPH!

BODY.

NOT FEELING HOW MUCH I’M FEELING YOU RIGHT NOW.

ALL IN MY EMOTIONS…

I’M HUNGRY.

DAMN YOU!!

Inspired by Daily Prompt Word: Disastrous

P.S. This is an oldie and goodie for me. I had forgotten all about it.

 

 

22 thoughts on “BEING FLESHY ABOUT MY FLESH

      1. Ok, we have two of almost every part of our body, right? Lungs, intestines, arms, legs, ears, eyes, etc. Now, at the time, I was only focused on the heart as the one doing the heavy lifting but have since learned that the liver is just as important. And now, Fandango, you have introduced the brain, which makes a lot of sense. At the time I wrote it, I was pissed and was venting. When I decided to post it, I didn’t bother to edit for reasons I am unable to recall at this time. Most likely, I was being lazy and feeling bad about not posting. Hahaha!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! Thanks, Ivors. Well, aren’t you a cheeky fella! This is the first time someone has said that to me. I’ll take it and appreciate it! Thanks for reading.

      Like

  1. Okay, so when you composed this you were either experiencing some serious body image issues, you were in a foggy depressed state, or you simply let your imagination run wild. Which was it? Inquiring minds want to know!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “Inquiring minds want to know!” I love it! Well, Fan, I feel a post coming on. I have yet to share this with anyone without it being a lengthy recall. It’ll be good for me to write about it. Thanks for asking the question.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s funny how the people who consider themselves wise(read.. old) have lined up to comment and ask for advice.. Sadly I am not wise. I am only here to tell you.. Don’t overthink these situations..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is how I feel – as I sit in this chair working and blogging. I can seriously feel my ass growing fatter and barely fitting on the office chair.

    Like

    1. Tell me about it, Sandi. My body feels stiff and hard to transition from one position to the next. Say, whah?!!! I can’t be mad at the fat thing cause Iz luvz to eat! So I focus on my lack of flexibility and mobility. Hahaha!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree. I appreciate how my body has been kinder to me than I have been to her (emotionally). So I started giving back by speaking lovingly to her every day and really feeling that love, not just repeating empty words. So far she and I are experiencing life in a brand new way as a result. Happy are we😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you.😄! I don’t mind, but I do feel awkward responding to those types of recognitions. I will stretch outside my skin to give it a go, though. As soon as I can, I will respond. Again, thank you so much, Epic.

      Liked by 1 person

WHAT SAY YOU?

