8-Year-Old Man

This commentary is some funny shit!

I love it!

In the words of one of our most insightful poets:

I think that day was a good day!!

Sauce Box

When you were a little kid, did you ever just wish you could get behind the wheel of a car and drive to wherever you wanted to go? Did you long to be able to take off, not needing your parent’s approval or permission,and head down to your favorite toy store or Fast-food restaurant? I’m sure all of us felt that way at some point in our childhoods. But of course, we could never make that far off dream a reality, as we all would have to wait many years to finally be able to drive a vehicle. All of us except one 8-year-old boy from Ohio.

According to a news article I recently read, this 8-year-old boy I’m referring to, drove his dad’s carover a mile to the nearest McDonald’s to get his sister some food.How did he learn to drive you ask?

YouTube, of course. Where else?

Apparently…

View original post 407 more words

9 thoughts on “8-Year-Old Man

  1. I like that song. I just watched that movie, Straight outfa Compton. He was the only person who didn’t sign the deal as the other rappers and made next to nothing! He didn’t get any real money for all his work. (sad) He wrote the screenplay for Friday, that movie is hysterical.

    How do you get fired on your day off? Ah, Smokey!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES! YES! YES! 🤣 🤣 I just revisited that movie last week! Tears. I didn’t see Straight Outta Compton, but now I think I will. I just saw The Defiant Ones yesterday as was very moved. Great documentary. It’s on HBO. I’m about to watch Friday After Next soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I believe we watched Friday after next and it was pretty good? I can’t recall, but I think it had the same people so, that’s good. In straight outta Compton, they introduce Snoop Dog – which I laughed because he’s a Chino HIlls guy and that’s over the hill from us, and my best friend lived there and announced on Facebook one day, grocery shopping with Snoop Dog. (they were buying some produce) I asked her, was he make up rhymes about the melons. (double meaning! -HA)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. The link to it was posted! But the video wasn’t like actually embedded in the post! Still opened it and got a smile though! 😄👍🏼

        Like

WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO SAY?

