I AM LIKE THE WILLOW TREE

I am like the willow tree

Thick rooted and quite a sight to see

Long are my roots thick and sure

Deeply nestled into the earth’s core

My leaves and branches are bountiful

Full of grace

Releasing sweet smells as those curtains lean down

Creating a sacred space

Wispering Willow Tree Boston Public Garden
Copyright Kim Seng – captainkimo.com

 

I am like the willow tree

Wise in my silence

Long lasting and sure

Guaranteed to always find solace

Peace restored

A constant companion for mother earth am I

Together we stand watch

We laugh

We cry

I am like the willow tree

I am the richness and bounty of nature divine

I am like the willow tree

So tall

So beautiful

So strong

And oh so fine

°°

I dedicate this poem to the love of self. Whatever your eye beholds and finds pleasure, let that be how you feel about yourself.

Let nature be your measure instead of others.

2 thoughts on “I AM LIKE THE WILLOW TREE

WHAT SAY YOU?

