FLOATIES

Although my cerebral has fins
My heart doesn’t know how to swim
In your deep end

So I wear floaties

Color me blue as I absorb every other color of light your atoms hold
Leaving just that one reflection for me to be
As I become one with the depths of your sea
Of emotional energy
Buoyant we are as our inner-outer selves
Ride the softly rippled waves of our blending
You hold me afloat as you teach me to navigate
How to wade in your waters
Still
I wear floaties
So as not to drown from the weight of my fears

WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO SAY?

